Fisherman’s holiday on the upper Rogue River

Got a free day to fish for myself. I drove Highway 62 to the upper Rogue under a steady rain. No appointments today…’Gone fishing.’

A stretch of river appears. My anticipation waxes. What will this day bring?

This nice fat first fish couldn't resist a Beadhead G.R. Hare's Ear nymph.

This hot fish went for the larger fly. She took a Brownbagger with hot orange beadhead.

A fine May 3rd catch of hatchery winter steelhead from the Rogue River.

Done guiding myself for the day! I think I'll give myself a good tip!

Leave a Reply

